Development Team

Development Team


The Rutherglen Challenge 2017

A 22 strong Lanark ASC squad won and retained the 2017 Rutherglen Challenge trophy held at Larkhall Leisure Centre. The Lanark team held off a fine challenge by host Club Rutherglen to win with a score of 265 points. Rutherglen were second on 252, 3rd Renfrew Baths 193, 4th Kilmarnock 192, 5th Kingston 166 and 6th Larkhall 105.

The Lanark squad was Holly Fell, Annabel Godfrey, Samantha Pratt, KatieTowers, Abbie Barnstaple, Helena Ramage, Millie McArthur, Ellarose Stewart, Jessie Gilchrist, Anya McLaughlin, Heather Fell, Stewart McLeod, Finlay Barr, Justin Bone, Craig Shaw, Ian Henderson, Benji Smith, Cameron Bruce, Benji Jones, Euan McLeod, Sandy Barr and Jamie Shaw.

Coach Karen Kelly said “ A huge congratulations to our young squad. It was neck and neck going into the relays but Lanark’s strength in depth showed in the end.”