Development Team

Development Team


Coach's report - South Lanarkshire Schools, at Larkhall



Coach's report

Seventeen Lanark ASC swimmers competed for their schools at the recent South Lanarkshire Schools Swimming Championships at Larkhall Leisure Centre. The local club swimmers won 8 South Lanarkshire Schools titles, 11 silver and six bronze medals.

The new South Lanarkshire Schools Champions are Evi Mackie (St Marys PS), Katie Towers (Lanark PS), Millie McArthur (Lesmahagow HS), Alistair Dunsmore (Carluke HS) and Abbigail McArthur (Lesmahagow HS).
Full results
11 years & under
Katie Towers (Lanark PS)
1st 50m breaststroke, 1st 50m freestyle, 2nd 50m backstroke
Evi Mackie (St Marys PS)
1st 50m butterfly, 3rd 50m backstroke
Craig Shaw (Robert Owen)
2nd 50m breaststroke


12/13 years

Abbie Barnstaple (Carluke HS)
2nd 100m butterfly

Ellarose Stewart (Lanark GS)
2nd 200m backstroke

Millie McArthur (Lesmahagow HS)
1st 100m backstroke, 1st 200m freestyle, 3rd 100m breaststroke

Justin Bone (Lanark GS)
3rd 100m butterfly

Ross Carswell (Carluke HS)
2nd 200m IM, 3rd 100m freestyle


14/15 years

Caitlyn Hamilton (Lanark GS)
2nd 100m backstroke

Anya McLaughlin (Lanark GS)
3rd 100m breaststroke
16 years & over
Lucy Jones (Carluke HS)
2nd 100m backstroke, 2nd 200m backstroke
Abbigail McArthur (Lesmahagow HS)
1st 100m backstroke, 1st 200m backstroke, 2nd 100m freestyle
Alistair Dunsmore (Carluke HS)
1st 200m breaststroke, 2nd 100m breaststroke
Connor Fallon (Lanark GS)
2nd 200m breaststroke, 3rd 200m IM